Week 32

            This is the week before TNReady, so you know what that means. Practice, practice, practice, with candy! Every time you get the TNReady practice test correct (100%), you get to take a piece of candy while Mr. Haney sings “ahhhhhhhhh ahhhhhhhhh”. That was so funny. Right now, Aaron (in my class) is in 1st place on Ticket to Read. He is battling a girl in 4th grade at my school and is beating her!!!!!! Here is his blog www.rockyhillaaron.edublogs.org . Please post some encouraging messages to help him win us some pizza before he runs “Out of Time”. Speaking of “Out of Time” (my group’s movie), we have just finished our scene 2. Our reading buddies (my sister’s class) will be watching them. The movie is about 2 average kids that find a magical stopwatch that slows time. I can’t what to show you guys. We also found out some awesome news! My teacher, Mr. Haney, will be moving to 3rd grade next year. Although I’m very sad, I’m very happy for him to have a new experience teaching a new grade. At least he might have my sister in his class. I would like it very much if you guys could comment on his blog at www.mr.haney.edublogs.org and tell him how awesome of a teacher he is. I know that he will read this so I’m going to say, ” You are the best teacher I’ve ever had, and I can’t what for what lies ahead for you. I love you so much (not in the creepy way).”File Apr 21, 2 25 52 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *